East Africa Community members market region as one destination at the World Travel Market

Six countries of the East African Community pitched the region as a single tourist destination, for the first time, at the World Travel Market in London.

Uganda, Rwanda, Kenya, South Sudan, Burundi and Tanzania, promoted the region in an unprecedented joint initiative.

Richard Bestic reports.